慢病毒包装系统

慢病毒颗粒的生产和转导

慢病毒颗粒生产和转导流程示意图

质粒纯化和细胞培养
1. 准备高质量质粒 DNA。
2. 转染前 18-24 小时,将 2.5x10^6 个 293T 细胞置于 10cm 培养皿中并在 37℃ 孵育过夜。细胞应在 24 小时内达到 65%-70% 的融合。

转染 293T 细胞
3. 将转移载体和包装质粒加入 Opti-MEM 中,通过完全移液来混合。
4. 将转染试剂加入同一试管中,涡旋 10 秒钟。
5. 在室温下孵育混合物 15 分钟。
6. 将混合物逐滴添加到培养皿中,并涡旋以均匀分散在培养皿中。将培养皿放回到 37°C 的细胞培养箱中。

收集病毒上清液
7. 孵育 12-18 小时后,更换培养基并继续培养 48 小时。
8. 将细胞培养上清液转移到15mL离心管中。3000g,离心 15 分钟,并通过过滤器(0.45 微米)过滤上清液。将病毒上清液转移到新管中。
9. 病毒颗粒制备完成,待用。它们可以在 4℃ 下储存 2 周,或等分后长期储存在 -80℃。

慢病毒转导
10. 在 24 孔板中将每孔 50,000 个靶细胞铺板至转导后达 50% 的融合效率。
11. 从孔中移出培养基并加入适量的慢病毒颗粒、培养基、聚凝胺(可选)。轻轻涡旋以混匀。(可选:将不断加量的病毒以不同的 MOI(5、10 和 20 等)加入到不同孔中以优化转导)。
12. 转导后 72 小时,病毒基因组将整合到宿主细胞基因组中。收集细胞并进行 qRT-PCR 或 Western 印迹或流式细胞术。

慢病毒包装载体

转移载体
慢病毒转移质粒含有目的基因。转基因序列侧翼为长末端重复(LTR)序列,其促进转移质粒序列整合到宿主基因组中。北京义翘神州的转移质粒是含有特定元件以改善转基因表达,病毒滴度和生物安全性的优化载体。除产生高表达水平外,转基因表达的启动子是增强型 CMV 启动子。cPPT 元件增强转导效率,WPRE 增强转基因的表达,并增加病毒滴度。 出于安全原因,转移质粒不能复制,并且在 3'LTR 中存在序列缺失,从而在整合后使病毒"自灭活"(Self-inactivating, SIN)。

包膜载体
VSV-G 包膜质粒含有水泡性口炎病毒(VSV-G)包膜基因的 G 蛋白。与 HIV 包膜不同,VSV-G 包膜具有广泛的细胞宿主范围,包括可被表达 VSV-G 的慢病毒转导的广泛的细胞类型。REV 质粒含有 HIV 复制所需的调节蛋白 rev。

包装载体
包装质粒包含编码产生慢病毒所需的一些蛋白质的结构(gag)和复制(pol)基因。还包括病毒 env 基因,其编码定义趋向性(即可感染细胞的范围)的包膜蛋白。
包膜质粒和包装质粒提供转录及并将表达载体的 RNA 拷贝包装成重组假病毒颗粒所必需的所有蛋白质。

慢病毒载体更多信息

慢病毒 ORF 克隆相关产品和服务

Lentiviral Package Kit

Lentiviral vector system construction process

Lentiviral vector system construction process

Plasmid Purification and Cell Culture
1. Prepare high quality plasmid DNA.
2.18 - 24 hours prior to transfection, plate 2.5 x 106 of 293T cells on a 10cm dish and incubate at 37 ℃ overnight.Cells should reach 65-70% confluency within 24 hours.

Transfection into 293T Cells
3. Add transfer vector and packaging plasmids into the Opti-MEM. Mix by
pipetting completely.
4. Add transfection reagent into the same tube. Vortex for 10 seconds.
5. Incubate the mixture at room temperature for 15 minutes.
6. Add the mixture drop-wise to the dish, and swirl to disperse evenly throughout the plate.Return the dish to the cell culture incubator at 37°C.

Harvest Viral Supernatant
7. After 12-18 hours incubation, change the culture medium and continue to incubate the plate for 48 hours.
8. Transfer the cell culture supernatant to a 15mL centrifuge tube. Centrifuge at 3000 x g for 15 mins and filter the supernatant through a syringe filter (0.45 micron). Transfer the viral supernatant into a new tube.
9. The viral particles are ready to be used. They can be stored at 4 ℃ for 2 weeks or aliquot and store at -80℃ for long-term.

Lentiviral Transduction
10. Plate 50 000 target cells per well in a 24 well plate to 50% confluency upon transduction.
11. Remove medium from wells and add appropriate amount of Lentiviral particles, culture medium, polybrene (Optional). Gently swirl the plate to mix.(Optional: Add increasing amounts of virus to different wells at varying MOIs (5, 10 and 20, etc.) to optimize the transduction).
12. 72 hours post transduction, the viral genome will be integrated into the host cell genome.Harvest the cells and perform qRT-PCR or Western blot or flow cytometry.

Lentiviral package vectors

Transfer Vector
Lentiviral transfer plasmid contained the gene of your interest. The transgene sequence is flanked by long terminal repeat (LTR) sequences, which facilitate integration of the transfer plasmid sequences into the host genome. Sino Biolicial transfer plasmids are the optimized vectors which contained specific elements to improve transgene expression, virus titer, biosafety. In addition to yielding high expression levels, the promotor for transgene expression is an enhancer CMV promotor.cPPT element enhances transduction efficiency and WPRE enhances expression of your transgene, and increases viral titer. For safety reasons, transfer plasmid is replication incompetent and contains an additional deletion in the 3'LTR, rendering the virus "self-inactivating" (SIN) after integration.

Envelope Vector
The VSV-G envelope plasmid contains the G protein of the Vesicular Stomatitis Virus (VSV-G) envelope gene. Unlike the HIV envelope, the VSV-G envelope has a broad cell host range extending the cell types that can be transduced by VSV-G-expressing lentivirus.The REV plasmid contains the regulatory protein rev that is required for HIV replication.

Packaging Vector
The packaging plasmid contains contains the structural (gag), and replication (pol) genes which code for some of the proteins required to produce the lentivirus. It also encodes the viral env gene, which encodes the envelope protein that defines the tropism (i.e.the range of infectable cells).
The envelope plasmids and packaging plasmids provide all of the proteins essential for transcription and packaging of an RNA copy of the expression construct into recombinant pseudoviral particles.

More about lentiviral vector

More reagents and services